About MoEF

Strategy, Policy & Plan

State of Environment

Forest

Convention & Treaties

Data

Projects

Laws

Document & Publications

News

Contact Us

Environment & Bangladesh

Check Mail

Change Password

Important Links

   
   

About MoEF
Introduction          Minister        Deputy Minister       Officers         
Dr. Kamal Uddin Ahmed

Secretary in Charge

Ministry of Environment and Forests (MoEF)
Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
   

List of Officers:

Name

Designation

Phone (Office)

Email Address

Dr. Kamal Uddin Ahmed

Secretary
(In Charge)

9540481

secretary@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Md. Nurul Karim

Additional Secretary (Environment)  

9514412

addsecenv@moef.gov.bd, nurul_karim96@yahoo.com

Mr. Khandakar Rakibur Rahman
Additional Secretary (EnvPC)
9540200
addsecenvpc@moef.gov.bd,
rakiburepb@yahoo.com

Mr. Faiz Ahmed

Joint Secretary  (Admin)

9514766

jsadmin@moef.gov.bd,
fahmedpkh@gmail.com

Mr. Abdullah Al Mohsin Chowdhury

Joint Secretary (Development)

9540621

c_mohsin63@yahoo.com,
jsdev@moef.gov.bd

Dr. Nurul Quadir

Joint Secretary
  (Env-1)

9540472

jsenv1@moef.gov.bd,
nquadir@gmail.com

Dr. Md. Afzal Hossain

Joint Secretary  
 (Env-2)

9576547

jsenv2@moef.gov.bd,
mafzalhossain@yahoo.com

Mr. Ranjit Chandra Sarker
Deputy Secretary (Law)
9577224
 dslaw1@moef.gov.bd,
ranjitchandra_02@yahoo.com

Ms. Momena Khatun

Deputy Secretary (Admin)

9561183

dsadmin@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Syed Mehdi Hasan

Deputy Secretary (Forest-1)

9512285

forest1@moef.gov.bd

Dr. Md. Mohiuddin
Deputy Secretary (Forest)
9577224
dsforest@moef.gov.bd,
dr.mohiuddin2011@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Sukur Ali

Deputy Secretary (Env-2)

9551512

env2@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Shashanka Shakhor Bhowmick

Deputy Secretary
(Budget)

9540141

dsbudget@moef.gov.bd

Dr. Md. Moynul Hoque Anshary
Deputy Secretary
(EnvPC)
9540065
dsenvpc@moef.gov.bd,
anshary.hoque@gmail.com
Mr. Md. Masumur Rahman
Deputy Secretary (Law-2) 
 
9549551
dslaw2@moef.gov.bd,
rahman.masumur@gmail.com
Ms. Shikha Sarker
Deputy Chief
9540997
deputychief@moef.gov.bd,
ssarker@yahoo.com

Mr. Md. Saidur Rahman

PS to Secretary

9540676

pssec@moef.gov.bd

Ms. Wahida Musarrat Anita
Senior Assistant  Secretary (Env-1)
9577240
env1@moef.gov.bd, anita_musarrat@hotmail.com
 
Senior Assistant Secretary (Admin-2)
9577223
admin2@moef.gov.bd
Ms. Roksana Tarannum
Senior Assistant Secretary (Env-3)
9570661
env3@moef.gov.bd,
mimi_tarannum@yahoo.com

Mr. Sheikh Mohammed Tauhidul Islam

Senior Assistant Secretary (Forest-2)
9540196

forest2@moef.gov.bd,
tauhidlaw@yahoo.com

Mr. Sajjad Hossain Bhuiyan
Senior Assistant  Secretary (Forest-3)
9570017
admin3@moef.gov.bd,
sajjadb02@gmail.com

Ms. Dilsad Begum

Senior Assistant  Secretary (Forest-3)

9540065

forest3@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Md. Zakir Hossain

Senior Assistant  Secretary (Admin-1)

9514133

admin1@moef.gov.bd

Ms. Marina Nazneen
Senior Assistant  Secretary (EnvPC-law)
9540157
saslaw1@moef.gov.bd,
marinanazneen
@yahoo.com.au

Mr. Mostafa Kamal

Senior Assistant Chief (Planning- 4) 

9540996

Plan4@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Sujay Chowdhury

Assistant Chief (Planning -5)

9540259

plan5@moef.gov.bd

 

Senior Assistant Chief (planning-3)

9540997

plan3@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Md. Abul Hashem

Assistant Chief (Planning-2) 

9540260

plan2@moef.gov.bd

Md. Azizul Haque Khan

Assistant Chief (planning-1)

9540258

plan1@moef.gov.bd

Mr. Md. Khalid Hassan
Assistant Chief (Planning-6 )
9540257
plan6@moef.gov.bd
Ms. Afroza Begum Assistant  Secretary
9540472
 

                                                        ICT CELL                            

Mr. Mohammad Khabir Uddin Khan

Programmer

 

mdkhabir@gmail.com

 

Copyright © 2014 Ministry of Environment and Forest. All Right Reserved